Dear Business: You Need A Plan.

The Secret Life of M

business-plan-imagesHere it is, my first Business Post. I won’t pretend to know all there is about business, but I do know a bit about building a small business, both from my professional and personal ventures. If your interested in learning from my success and failures, tune in on Tuesdays and I will share some of my thoughts and advice I have received from some notable mentors. 

So you think you don’t need a business plan? Let me guess, you’re not looking for funding, it’s a hobby business, your just starting small? Sorry to burst your bubble, but without a plan, you don’t have a business. Instead, you have a hobby that could actually be costing you money. How do I know this? Because I have said all of the things above and am proof that even the smallest of ventures need a plan.

A few years ago, I started selling Avon…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

